Lead Staff

Like our Board Members, our Lead Staff has also been called by God to serve here at the Fresno Mission. Many of them have left high-paying careers and corporate successes to follow God’s will and live out their calling in the field of rescue, ministry, and service. Each person on our team brings their unique expertise and experiences into their ministries, and raises them to levels of excellence to wholeheartedly serve our community.

Matt Dildine

Chief Executive Officer

mdildine@fresnomission.org

Pastor Rob Cravy

Chief Operating Officer

rcravy@fresnomission.org

Keith R. Stump

Chief Development Officer

kstump@fresnomission.org

Priscilla Robbins

Director of Rescue the Children Women and Children’s Programs

probbins@fresnomission.org

Don Eskes

Director of Strategic Initiatives

deskes@fresnomission.org

Rev. Bud Searcy

Director of The Academy

bsearcy@fresnomission.org

Chaplain Jay Carroll

Director of Community Care

jcarroll@fresnomission.org

Phillip Roberts

Director of Food Services

proberts@fresnomission.org

Sandra Patel

Director of Mission Thrift Store and Cars

spatel@fresnomission.org

Lisa Nishimoto

Director of Community Engagement

lnishimoto@fresnomission.org

Robert Metheney

Director of Maintenance

rmetheney@fresnomission.org

Rick Porter

Director of Donor Relations

rporter@fresnomission.org

Board of Directors

We are blessed to have a team of devoted, godly individuals who serve on the Board of Directors for the Fresno Mission. They hold our staff and the Mission’s ministries accountable to God’s vision, and they bathe us in prayer regularly. They are a policy board, meaning they focus on the larger issues. They serve to keep our ministry’s purpose, goals, and Mission Statement in sync, trusting ministry Directors to lead in the day-to-day decisions. They delegate with clarity and rigorously evaluate fiscal challenges. They consider community needs in response to economic realities. They evaluate our accomplishments and/or setbacks using a standard of excellence as the ultimate mark.

Someone once asked what it takes to become a member of this highly esteemed board. The answer? These are individuals called by God to serve, and they have a love for Jesus! They trust the Lord with every aspect of their lives. They turn to Him daily in prayer for strength and wisdom, and they commit their time, their gifts, and their talents (especially knowledge) to wholly serve Him.

Robert Abrams, Chairman — Law Office of Robert C. Abrams
Jim Mosqueda, Vice-Chairman — General Manager, Sanitary Stainless Welding, Inc.
Jeffrey Bergman, Treasurer — CPA, Aplos Software
Nathan Freeland, Secretary — President, Reach Consulting & Broken Jar Productions
Leonel Alvarado — Owner, Century Builders
Mark Ford — President and Partner, JD Food
Rob Kutka — Tax Manager, Moss Adams
Lonnie Petty — President, Strategic Mechanical
Vanessa Shehadey — Attorney, Richardson, Jones & Esraelian
Janet Steinhauer — Retired, Fresno Rescue Mission
Weaverton Terrell — Self-Employed
Ben Torchia — City Bank

And the Lord said to him: ‘I have heard your prayer and your supplication that you have made before Me; I have consecrated this house which you have built to put My name there forever, and My eyes and My heart will be there perpetually.

1 Kings 9:3 (NKJV)